K Pour Karite: French organic haircare

 

This is one of the samples I got in the department store last Saturday. And I’ve been trying  shampoo, treatment and hair styling cream for 3 days in a row (this is almost 99% organic so it is gentle enough to be used daily I think). I wish I could have tried it a bit longer but too sad –  it’s already gone. I always start with the smell if you noticed and this smells amazing, a mixture of various herbs including ginger and slight citrus scent (yay!). However it doesn’t last that long for shampoo and treatment, a bit longer for styling cream.

Shampoo cons:

* leaves hair coarse;

pros:

* lathers well;

* cleans well.

Treatment cons:

* does not moisturize enough;

* leaves hair still tangled right after washing;

pros:

* thick consistency;

* not greasy;

* makes hair softer;

* gives more bounce.

Two last ones might be a bit contradicting to the cons I wrote above but that is how I felt about my hair after drying and brushing. If you have longer hair I think you might have some difficulties in brushing your hair so maybe you should use a bit of oil. After drying my hair I used styling cream and then straightened it. I couldn’t tell it was there as it didn’t leave any sticky feeling. My hair remained straight and smooth for much longer than usual.

Here you can see the results:

Leave a Reply

