Tamanohada: shampoos and conditioners

Hello there. Did you had a great weekend? Well, I did <sticking tongue out>. Me, my hubby and my lovely 3 years old son went to Japanese restaurant to have  “shabu shabu” (Japanese vegetable soup in which you put meat and eat right after it gets boiled), also got some free samples of organic shampoos in one department store and most important delivery man brought two packages full of cosmetics. And guess my reaction when I saw that there was orange scented shampoo in it:) Usually I take photos  of products, I’m going to review, before using them, but just couldn’t stand this one. I opened it immediately and deeply inhale the smell. However a slight orange smell was overpowered by some other, floral scent. I thought maybe just my nose is getting weird recently. But to compare how real orange smells, I took sweet orange essential oil, and I was sure then that it was not exactly how this shampoo smells. That is just a slight cons. All the other things is just pros:

Shampoo:

* lathers a lot;

* rinses well;

* silicone-free.

Conditioner:

* silky, smooth hair;

* adds shine;

* adds moisture;

* floral scent remains for quite a long time;

* adds volume .

It is probably the best silicone free shampoo I’ve used so far. My hubby even asked if I got a haircut as there was something different about my hair, more bounce, shinier.

There are eight different smells for this series! I have samples of all them and can’t wait til I can try them all. Besides Orange scent, there are also Fig, Musk, Rose, Lavender, Gardenia, Mint, Olibanum scents (smell comes from natural esesential oils). Hope you will choose your favorite one and enjoy it as much as I did.

Purchase it: Amazon Japan, Global Rakuten.

Official website (in Japanese)

Leave a Reply

