Aroma Kifi “Tea tree and melissa”: Japanese shampoo and conditioner

Oh melissa..it brings back memories for me of staying in my grandma’s countryside and sipping hot melissa tea. This is exactly how this shampoo smells (conditioner smells even more!). So I guess it is a matter of  taste whether you gonna like this scent or not, but for sure you gonna enjoy it, if you love herbal tea smell.

The shampoo worked great for me, as it didn’t dry out my hair much. It happens for me with most of the shampoos (I can’t survive without conditioner). The consistency is quite watery so as I was afraid it wouldn’t foam up much I pushed out a lot of it. However it wasn’t necessary because it was lathering so much. For better result, I tried conditioner (the consistency is thick, which I like) of the same series. Even when my hair was still wet I could tell I would be satisfied with it. It gave my hair silky texture which I desire the most from a good conditioner (what about you?). As well I used it for my 3 years old son and  his hair became softer. I think I would never go back to silicone containing shampoos:)

Additional information about ingredients: it doesn’t contain silicone, parabens, synthetic perfume, synthetic coloring agents, mineral oil,  it is animal ingredients free. Surfactant is coconut oil-based (Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate), which is milder and safer than SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate).

This is where you can purchase: Amazon. And the price is quite reasonable as it comes in 500ml bottles.

P.S. Tea tree oil is said to be good for scalp, dandruff, itchiness. I don’t have this problem, but if you do and you tried this shampoo, please share your experience in the comments:)

Have a good day!

One thought on “Aroma Kifi “Tea tree and melissa”: Japanese shampoo and conditioner

Leave a Reply

